Another year closing in and some things coming up

So here it is, I’m coming up on finishing my third year of college, and I’m thinking to myself, “What have I accomplished?” The answer doesn’t seem like much, but then again, we often forget the little things of our days and old memories become buried under the constant stress of student life. I plan to use this blog to detail my projects both in school and independently and to keep track of my progress.

Things I am working on now:

  • Conducting an experiment for my Experimental Economics class to test the influence of simple decision-making heuristics on a Bayesian choice task
  • Drafting a writeup of my methods and results
  • Pondering over thesis topics for next year
  • Looking into grad schools
  • Studying for the GRE
  • Working at an organization on campus to provide a customized content management system to numerous companies both on campus and externally
  • Also, trying to eat better and go to the gym more often. I’m going to get healthy!

Things I’m doing this summer:

  • Attending an REU (Research Experience for Undergraduates) at Clemson University. I’m really excited about this one and will be updating with posts about my work there.
  • Updating here with random programming projects or research ideas I run across.

Check back for updates on student life and research, from a unique female perspective.

Leave a Reply

