It’s about that time…

Well, I finished up my school exams and such today. I am a free woman! Until the 20th, that is. I’ll be heading to Clemson for this REU (Research Experience for Undergraduates):

http://www.math.clemson.edu/~kevja/REU/

I’m pretty excited about it, but at the same time intimidated. I feel like everyone else that is attending will be smarter than me, and I’m worried about trying to fit in and keep up with everyone. But I suppose these worries are natural, and it will all fall into place when I get down there. And I’ll be posting about my doings here for all to see. Having real research experience is going to be great!

Stay tuned for the mathy goodness…I gotta go learn Python, LaTeX, and all the maths. 🙂

Leave a Reply

