Day 7: Things You Didn’t Know About Me

Hi, everyone. I’m feeling a bit under the weather today (just congested and fatigued), so I wanted to keep this post low-key while still saying that I posted something today. So I decided to talk about a few things that I do besides what I usually talk about on the blog here, and maybe give you a better idea of who I am and what I like.

  1. I love soundtrack music. I listen to “epic” film scores a lot and it makes me feel like a badass.
  2. I was a member of a bowling league for 10 years growing up, and went to several tournaments and such. It was a lot of fun, and I miss bowling. I don’t go much anymore after moving, but I’d really like to pick it back up again.
  3. I have a really hard time finishing things I start (which is why this blogging thing has been a challenge for me)
  4. I like the idea of cooking, but I hardly ever do it. It’s easier to stare wistfully at recipes.
  5. I used to read a lot, and I really don’t do it much anymore. It makes me sad, because I can’t seem to get into books the way I used to. Nonetheless, I still love books.
  6. I know how to knit and like making hats, but I can’t for the life of me learn how to crochet.
  7. While most people’s cars are much messier than their rooms, my car remains very clean while my room looks like a disaster.
  8. I have never played Dungeons and Dragons, but I want to. I know of a few groups nearby but I’m intimidated by all the rules and afraid they won’t be accepting of a new player like me.
  9. My guilty pleasure is watching the TV show True Blood. I’m not one of those vampire-crazed fangirls, but the show is entertaining. No, I don’t like Twilight.
  10. I took three years of Spanish classes in high school and did really well in them, and since I haven’t used it in years I barely remember any now. Sad.
  11. I like the show My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. So sue me.
  12. I have a github account that you can check out here: (mostly old stuff) nelsonam
  13. I also have a twitter account that I post blog updates on and other strange thoughts going through my head: musegarden
Leave a Reply

